Documentation

Shares each item on the page to your followers.

How to use:

  1. "Share to Followers" is supported on the main feed, in your closet, and in any other user's closet. Navigate to any supported page on Poshmark.
  2. The button lives in the 🔁 tab. If you click it, it will share all the items on the page to your followers, pausing between 1 and 5 seconds between shares (depending on your speed setting).

Other options:

  • If you want to share all of the items from a large closet, you will have to ensure all the items are loaded on the page before you click "Share to Followers". If the closet is very large and you would rather not scroll through the whole closet, click on the the ⚡️ tab and click "Auto-Scroll Page". It will automatically scroll through the entire closet (up to 1000s of items).
  • The "Continuous" checkbox will loop through sharing all of the items on the page repeatedly. When it finishes sharing all of the items, it will immediately restart from the beginning.
  • If a CAPTCHA pops up, a "ding" sound will play on your computer to alert you. You can solve the captcha puzzle yourself, or if you'd rather it be solved automatically, you can sign up for an account at 2Captcha.com (an automated CAPTCHA solving service) and enter your 2Captcha API key in the text field in the ⚙️ tab. If you have entered the API key and checked the "Automatically Solve Captchas" checkbox, then 2Captcha should solve your CAPTCHAs automatically

Shares each item on the page to a party.

How to use:

  1. "Share to Party" is supported on the main feed, in your closet, and in any other user's closet. Navigate to any supported page on Poshmark.
  2. The button lives in the 🔁 tab. If you click it, it will share all the items on the page to the currently active party, pausing between 1 and 5 seconds between shares (depending on your speed setting).

Notes

  • "Share to Party" only works when there is an active party
  • If the current active party is a restricted party (for example, a pants party), the tool will try to share all of your items to the party, but only items that fit the party will be shared successfully.

Other options:

  • If you want to share all of the items from a large closet, you will have to ensure all the items are loaded on the page before you click "Share to Party". If the closet is very large and you would rather not scroll through the whole closet, click on the the ⚡️ tab and click "Auto-Scroll Page". It will automatically scroll through the entire closet (up to 1000s of items).
  • The "Continuous" checkbox will loop through sharing all of the items on the page repeatedly. When it finishes sharing all of the items, it will immediately restart from the beginning.
  • If a CAPTCHA pops up, a "ding" sound will play on your computer to alert you. You can solve the captcha puzzle yourself, or if you'd rather it be solved automatically, you can sign up for an account at 2Captcha.com (an automated CAPTCHA solving service) and enter your 2Captcha API key in the text field in the ⚙️ tab. If you have entered the API key and checked the "Automatically Solve Captchas" checkbox, then 2Captcha should solve your CAPTCHAs automatically

Clicks on every follow button on the page

How to use:

  1. "Follow Users" works on any page that has lists of follow buttons, like the "Followers"/"Following" pages for any user, or the Find People page. Navigate to any page with a list of follow buttons.
  2. The button lives in the 🔁 tab. If you click it, it will click all the follow buttons on the page, pausing between 1 and 5 seconds between each (depending on your speed setting).

Clicks on every unfollow button on the page

How to use:

  1. "Unfollow Users" works on any page that has lists of unfollow buttons, like the "Followers"/"Following" pages for any user, or the Find People page. Navigate to any page with a list of follow buttons.
  2. The button lives in the 🔁 tab. If you click it, it will click all the unfollow buttons on the page, pausing between 1 and 5 seconds between each (depending on your speed setting).

Alerts you when a CAPTCHA appears

When sharing lots of items, every so often a CAPTCHA appears, which is meant to verify that you are a human and not a bot. When this happens, if you have the "Captcha Alarm" setting turned on, then a "ding" sound will play. If you prefer to solve CAPTCHAs yourself, then the "ding" sound will let you know when you need to solve the CAPTCHA.

If you prefer having CAPTCHAs solved automatically for you, then scroll down to the "2Captcha Integration" section below for instructions on how to set this up.

Edit and Share all of your items automatically

"Edit and Share" was popularized by the 30 Minute Method (30MM). According to this method, if you open up your items and "edit" them (no changes are actually needed), then save them in your closet, this will 1) share your items, and 2) bump them to the top of the brand pages that it is listed on

How to use:

  1. "Edit + Share" works when you're on your closet's page.
  2. The button lives in the ⚡️ tab. If you click it, it will Edit + Share all of the items in your closet.

3rd Party Service that automatically solves CAPTCHAs

2Captcha is a separate company with a service that automatically solves CAPTCHAs.

To have CAPTCHAs automatically solved when you use ClosetPilot, you have to sign up for an account at 2Captcha and add funds to your account there. The current rate is $3 per 1000 CAPTCHAs solved - if you add $10 to your account it should last you a long time. After you sign up, in your 2Captcha dashboard there will be your API key. Copy that key and paste it into the "2Captcha API 🔑" field in the ⚙️ tab. This will allow ClosetPilot to automatically solve CAPTCHAs.

It typically takes less than 2 minutes or less for the CAPTCHA to be solved. Once the CAPTCHA is solved, ClosetPilot will continue doing what it was doing before the CAPTCHA popped up.

Set limits on your sharing so you don't get Soft Banned

In the ⚙️ tab, there a setting called "Daily Sharing Limit". This lets you set a maximum number of shares that ClosetPilot does in a calendar day. If you set a limit, then ClosetPilot will alert you (and stop running) when you hit this limit, preventing over-sharing.

If you share too much, Poshmark might Soft Ban you or put you in Share Jail. How much is too much sharing? We've found that if you share 3000-4000 times per day you are generally safe, although your mileage may vary. We suggest starting off sharing conservatively, and slowly ramping up shares to find out what works best for you.